Steve Blonsky, Honorary Life Award

Steve Blonsky, Honorary Life Award

The AWWOA is seeking individuals to receive the Steve Blonsky Honorary Life Membership Award.

  • The candidate should be retired from the water and/or wastewater field.
  • Candidate must have had been a 10 year member of AWWOA. Membership need not be consecutive years.
  • Limit of two recipients per year.

Candidates must be nominated by any two active AWWOA members in good standing. The nominators should submit an outline of the candidate's qualifications for honorary life membership and the committee will verify the candidate's membership in the Association.

Successful candidates will be presented with a commemorative plaque award at the Operators Annual Seminar.

If you are interested in nominating someone for the Steve Blonsky Honorary Life Membership, please send all information to:

10806 - 119 St NW
Edmonton, AB, T5H 3P2

or email to

Nomination deadline is January 31 for any given year. Awards are presented at the annual Operators Seminar in March.

Past Recipients

Date   Name  
2019 Not Awarded
2018 Don MacKinnon & Ralph Havinga
2017 Kathy Abramowski
2016 Not Awarded
2015 John Thoma & Ron Freng
2014 Del Morrison & Gerald Samuel
2013 Not Awarded
2012 Andy Maguire
2011 Glenda Donovan-Malik
2010 Gerald Will
2009 Norm Grexton
2008 John Barrett
2007 Doug Thorson & Harold Lewis
2002 Herb Zinger
2001 Steve Blonsky